Home > Curriculum > Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Our curriculum is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework, which was initially introduced in the UK and has now received international recognition and is supported in Bangkok as well. It supports children’s learning and development by bringing together reflective teachers and parents, who ensure that a child’s needs are fully understood and provided for.

Entering into our EYFS  Reception class at four years of age, essential links between home and school are provided and an introduction to the more structured curriculum programme which starts when children reach Year 1 and discover the Cambridge Primary Curriculum. 

The Early Years Foundation Stage has seven areas of learning, all of which are connected and are of equal importance. Every child is unique and has particular interests, skills and needs.

The curriculum covers various areas of learning including: 

  • communication and language
  • understanding the world
  • personal, social and emotional development
  • physical development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • expressive art and design

We focus on the understanding that every child matters and is unique, always learning, and has the potential to be resilient, confident, self-assured and capable.